Unsubscribe confirmation same as Subscribe

When I, as a visitor, unsubscribe in the sidebar widget I get the same confirmation Page as when I subscribe. There’s no option in settings to use any other Page to deliver a more appropriate message.

If I deactivate the Subscribe2 widget (v1.1) the subscribe buttons disappear (see next question).

Note client has Subscribe2 v8.1 installed which I know isn’t the latest. Since I’ve just been awarded this project I don’t yet know if it’s been customized by the previous developer so reluctant to upgrade until I know more – hence this report

1 thought on “Unsubscribe confirmation same as Subscribe

  1. the support admin Post author

    Hi Robert,

    thanks for reaching out. This sounds as a Subscribe problem, not the widget as it only parsed the shortcode.

    Reply

Leave a Reply to the support admin Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *